30 Day Reading Challenge – Week 1

Hello!

This is our first week of the challenge.

Ann:

I definitely have struggled. I have been reading for 2 days and I think I got only one chapter read through.

Luckily, I have to read two books for Brit Lit and they both sound pretty interesting so I think I’ll be able to fly through them. It also seems that it’s easier to read on schooldays because mostly I do bring a book which gives me a good reason to read it as much as I can.

All in all I hope I can read more next week.

Pages read: 10

Currently reading: The Man of Property by John Galsworthy

Jess:

I haven’t been reading as much as I would like as I’ve been organising other things (otherwise read as procrastinating) but there has been some progress! I read a little and often and it seems to add up quite quickly.

I’m still not 100% sure of what the plot of the book I’m reading is. I don’t know if that’s because it goes way over my head or it’s just not something I’m interested in but I am enjoying reading it!

Pages read: I haven’t been tracking my pages accordingly so I don’t have an accurate page count, but I will guess it’s between 30-40 pages!

Currently reading: The Catcher in the Rye by J D Salinger

– Ann and Jess

Leave a Reply

