Repetition task 2 – I Never Want to Forget

Hello again.

As you can see this is another poem from the poetry course. The tasks should end soon so I hope that soon I have some other writing challenges or updates on stories or maybe even book reviews to show you. This poem is called I Never Want to Forget and I hope you like it.

I Never Want to Forget

I never want to forget the day I met you.
I never want to forget the times you made my heart melt.
I never want to forget the night you said you loved me,
I never want to forget the special times we had.
I never want to forget the reason why we didn’t last,
I never want to forget our last goodbye.
But I have to forget because remembering causes more pain.
So I’m sorry that I forgot because this is what set me free.

I’m actually quite proud of this poem. I feel like I did a good job with it. I don’t think the poetry course is teaching me something too new because I feel like poems are the next level of trying to explain emotions and therefore have to represent your deepest and sometimes darkest emotions. I’m not going to review the course just yet, I will do it when I finish the course or when I write the last poem to it or something because that would be a great conclusion to it.

I hope you enjoyed,
Ann :3

Leave a Reply

