Eternal Vampyre: Chapter 4, William

William woke up like he usually did, lying there with his eyes closed. He could feel that something was wrong. He couldn’t hear Rose’s thoughts and that woke him up completely. He almost jumped out of the coffin and found her letter.

My dearest William,

I know that I shouldn’t leave now but Vlad has freaked me out. I don’t know where I’m going or how long I’ll be lost. I might ignore your thoughts because I need this time to figure it all out. When I’m back I might open up for Vlad but I’m not sure if I can handle with it.

You know I love you and I’d take you everywhere but I’ve not found peace with my past and I’m not ready to share it yet. This time alone will help me find peace and confidence to share it. I’ll send you letters from time to time but don’t write me back.

Yours truly,

Rose

He read it over and over, but he couldn’t believe what had happened. He tried to contact Rose but she was too far already, he didn’t know what to do. He went to her room, trying to find anything that might hint to where she could be, but he couldn’t find anything. She had taken some of her clothes with her, but other than that her room was untouched, like no-one had ever lived there.

William collapsed, he loved her so much. He is strong, usually, but when it comes to Rose he’s weak. He just fell to the floor and cried.

The next few weeks seemed like years to William, he barely ate something and spent all of the time searching for Rose. He was out as much as he could and slept one or two hours a day. Even though Vlad seemed to be careless he started to worry about William, he did everything to put some sense into him but nothing really helped.

Then, one day, there was a letter on William’s pillow. He almost tore the letter in pieces.

Leave a Reply

